A home for life

While most adults aspire to greater autonomy, some adults with autism need constant 24-hour supervision. For the rest of their lives. For them, resources are almost non-existent when they turn 21. This service gap has a tremendous impact on these families who must make major compromises. That is why the Véro & Louis Foundation and its partners are working to make a real difference. We want to give these families what is most precious to them: the assurance that their child has a caring and safe home. We want to give them a stimulating environment. We want them to feel at home.

Major Campaign

Objective : $16 900 000 

Let’s innovate together. Let’s develop a new living concept and 5 homes across Quebec.

$6,258,688 raised so far. Thank you!

our campaign team

 

Campaign Team

Co-presidents

Sylvain Prud’homme

President and Chief Executive Officer of Lowe’s Canada

When Véronique and Louis approached us, I immediately felt compelled to help with the critical need the Foundation wishes to meet. People with autism spectrum disorder have different needs that remain real and present when they become adults. I feel privileged to be able to contribute to the creation of a healthy environment where they can feel at home.

Jean St-Gelais

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of La Capitale

Just like the Véro & Louis Foundation, La Capitale Foundation supports persons with autism spectrum disorder. Therefore, it is only natural that La Capitale has made a commitment to Véronique and Louis to offer quality support to autistic people and their families. In addition, my commitment is all the stronger as this cause is near and dear to me.

Louis Morissette

The importance of giving back. The importance of making a difference. The desire to highlight an orphan cause, the one of the permanent housing of adults aged 21 and over, living with an autism spectrum disorder. The desire to build several homes that will give hundreds of families the comfort and peace of mind they deserve.

Véronique Cloutier

This Foundation is the project of a lifetime. A project that will go through the years and challenges. Why autism? Because we care about the families who worry about the future of their different child. They all deserve a home where life is good and where you can blossom for life. One brick at a time, we’ll get there!

Campaign team members

Jean-Sébastien Lamoureux

Senior Vice President, Communications, Public Affairs ans Compliance, LOWE’S Canada

 

Jean Royer

Vice President Operations, Distinction Capital

Get involved!

Together, let’s change the world, one home at a time. Help us build homes suited to the needs of adults with autism.

How to get involved ? Make a donation

Une maison pour la vie

Comme tous les jeunes adultes, les adultes autistes aspirent à une plus grande autonomie. Pour ce faire, ils ont besoin de soutien au quotidien. Pour eux, les ressources sont presque inexistantes dès l’âge de 21 ans. Ce manque dans l’offre de service a un impact immense sur des milliers de familles qui doivent faire de grands compromis. C’est pourquoi la Fondation Véro & Louis et leurs partenaires travaillent à faire une véritable différence. Nous voulons donner à ces personnes ce qu’il y a de plus précieux : un chez-soi stimulant et sécuritaire, tout en permettant à leurs familles d’avoir une tranquillité d’esprit. Nous voulons qu’ils se sentent chez-eux. 

Campagne majeure

Objectif : 16 900 000 $

Innovons ensemble. Développons un nouveau concept de vie et 5 maisons à travers le Québec.

2 400 000 $ amassés à date d’aujourd’hui. Merci !

Notre cabinet de campagne

 

Notre cabinet de campagne

Coprésidents

Sylvain Prud’homme

Président et Chef de la direction, Lowe’s Canada

Quand Véronique et Louis nous ont approchés, j’ai tout de suite été interpellé par le besoin criant auquel la Fondation souhaitait répondre. Les personnes vivant avec un trouble du spectre de l’autisme ont des besoins différents qui demeurent bien réels et présents à l’âge adulte. Je me sens privilégié de pouvoir contribuer à leur offrir un environnement sain où ils peuvent se sentir chez soi.

Jean St-Gelais

Président et Chef de la direction, La Capitale

La Fondation La Capitale, comme la Fondation Véro & Louis, vient en aide aux personnes vivant avec un trouble du spectre de l’autisme. C’est donc tout naturel que nous nous engagions auprès de Véronique et de Louis pour offrir un appui de qualité à ces personnes. De plus, comme cette cause me touche de près, mon engagement est d’autant plus soutenu.

Louis Morissette

L’importance de redonner. L’importance de faire la différence. La volonté de mettre en lumière une cause orpheline, celle de l’hébergement permanent des adultes de 21 ans et plus vivant avec un trouble du spectre de l’autisme. La volonté de construire plusieurs maisons qui apporteront à des centaines de familles le réconfort et la tranquillité d’esprit qu’elles méritent.

Véronique Cloutier

Cette Fondation est le projet d’une vie. Un projet qui traversera les années et les défis. Pourquoi l’autisme? Parce que nous sommes sensibles aux familles qui vivent dans l’inquiétude face à l’avenir de leur enfant différent. Tous méritent une maison où il fait bon vivre et dans laquelle on peut s’épanouir pour la vie. Une brique à la fois, nous y arriverons !

Membres du cabinet de campagne

Jean-Sébastien Lamoureux

Vice-président principal, communications, affaires publiques et conformité, LOWE’S Canada

 

Jean Royer

Vice-président des opérations, Distinction Capital

Impliquez-vous

Soyez vous aussi bâtisseur de nouveau et aidez-nous à construire une maison adaptée aux besoins des adultes autistes qui ne demandent qu’une chose : vivre heureux, autrement !

COMMENT M'IMPLIQUER? FAIRE UN DON