Véro & Louis Foundation - Objective 2019

Building a home well suited to different needs

The goal of this innovative project is to offer people with autism aged 21 and over a long-term residence, a healthy and loving home environment and qualified staff while ensuring peace of mind for parents.

Living otherwise

Making a difference. Reaching out. Rectify some of the injustices fate has placed across your path. The Véro & Louis Foundation's mission is to support adults with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) who are abandoned by the health care system at the age of 21, leaving families without resources. The Véro & Louis Foundation hopes to build a home for adults living with ASD. Everyone should be able to blossom in a healthy environment, with dignity, surrounded by love.

As life has been good to us, we want to make a meaningful gesture that is larger than ourselves, something real, a legacy that goes beyond our media impact, to offer peace of mind to families who are in great need of it. The challenge is significant, the road ahead is a long one, the enemy is uncompromising, but action remains the best solution.

Véro & Louis xx

The foundation

The beginning of a wonderful adventure

''While writing Deux garçons à la mère, I felt that this tiny 148-page book would change our lives... but I did not realize the extent of it! I am overjoyed that Véro and Louis are getting involved in this cause that is very close to my heart. Building a home is wonderful, but even more wonderful is shedding light upon the reality of adults with autism and their families. Everything is done with respect, pleasure and joy. There are no words to express my gratitude. A great “big-as-the-universe” thank you will have to do! And so begins a wonderful and great adventure. Thank you for taking part in our happiness. Vive la différence!''

Guylaine Guay, sponsor of the Foundation
Comedian, speaker, author and mother of 15 year-old Léo and 13 year-old Clovis.

We need your support!

  • Make a donation
  • Organize your event

Become a creator of something new and help us build a home well suited to adults with autism who have one simple request: to lead happy lives, differently!

Make a donation

Donations raised through the Véro & Louis Foundation will provide a safe and stimulating living environment for adults with autism aged 21 and over. An innovative project with the goal of building a home well suited to the special needs of adult clients with autism spectrum disorder.

MAKE IT AN EVENT!

We appreciate that you want to organize an event to give us donations. Please fill in the submission form available with the button below. We will get back to you soon.

Our partners
©2018

Fondation Véro & Louis

. All rights reserved.

Fondation Véro & Louis - Objectif 2019

Bâtir une maison adaptée pour des besoins différents

Ce projet novateur a pour objectif d’offrir aux personnes atteintes d’autisme âgées de 21 ans et plus une résidence à long terme, un milieu de vie sain et aimant et un personnel qualifié tout en assurant une tranquillité d’esprit aux parents.

Vivre autrement

Faire une différence. Tendre la main. Réparer certaines injustices que le destin met sur notre passage. La Fondation Véro & Louis s’est donné comme mission de soutenir les adultes souffrant d'un trouble du spectre de l’autisme (TSA) et qui sont délestés par le système de santé à l’âge de 21 ans, laissant des familles sans ressources. La Fondation Véro & Louis souhaite donc mettre sur pied une maison pour adultes vivant avec un TSA. Parce que tout le monde devrait pouvoir s'épanouir dans un milieu de vie sain, en toute dignité, dans l'amour.

Parce que la vie nous a choyés, nous souhaitons poser un geste plus grand que nous, quelque chose de concret, un legs qui dépasse notre impact médiatique, pour offrir une paix d’esprit à des familles qui en ont grand besoin. Le défi est de taille, la route sera longue, l’ennemi intraitable, mais l’action reste la meilleure des solutions.

Véro et Louis xx

La fondation

Le début d'une belle aventure

« En écrivant Deux garçons à la mère, j’ai senti que ce tout petit livre de 148 pages allait changer nos vies… mais je ne me doutais pas à quel point ! Je suis si heureuse que Véro et Louis s’impliquent dans cette cause qui me tient tant à coeur. Construire une maison, c’est formidable, mais plus formidable encore est de mettre en lumière la réalité des adultes autistes et leurs familles. Le tout dans le respect, le plaisir et la joie. Il n’y a pas de mot assez fort pour exprimer ma gratitude. Un merci gros comme l’Univers devra suffire! C’est une belle et grande aventure qui débute, merci de participer à notre bonheur . Vive la différence! »

Guylaine Guay, marraine de la Fondation
Humoriste, conférencière, auteure et maman de Léo, 15 ans et Clovis, 13 ans.

Nous avons besoin de vous !

Soyez vous aussi bâtisseur de nouveau et aidez-nous à construire une maison adaptée aux besoins des adultes autistes qui ne demandent qu’une chose : vivre heureux, autrement !

25$
Cliquez pour faire un don de 25$
50$
Cliquez pour faire un don de 50$
100$
Cliquez pour faire un don de 100$
500$
Cliquez pour faire un don de 500$
Nos partenaires
©2016

Fondation Véro & Louis

. Tous droits réservés. Conception web : Voyou — Performance créative